About the Book

Available on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/0986042870/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_ttl?_encoding=UTF8&colid=T0GNI36DFNHI&coliid=I1BHUIJA08FGQJ

Description:

Two teens awaken to a world of myth and magic in this clever middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Anne Ursu.

When a wild Sheegee wind engulfs 13-year-old Apple Standish outside of her Irish middle school, the veil between her everyday reality and the unseen world is momentarily torn away when Apple catches a glimpse into an unseen world when she locks eyes with Tak, the feline leader of a clandestine order of numinous nine-lived cats, known by tree folk and fey alike – as Magnificats. As an aging Cat, near the end of his ninth and final life, Tak shows Apple that “nothing is happenstance, but everything is Magic.”

The unseasonable Sheegee sweeps Apple in a quest to return the Magnificat Stone that she took that released an ancient buried Wind Demon. Apple must learn to overcome her bitterness over her parents’ divorce, and find the courage to say “yes” to life and love again when she is forced to live with her father in California. Along the way, she meets her first true friend, an awkward and isolated foster child, with a gift for healing animals. The events set in motion by the evil wind entangles both girls in an age old struggle between the terrifying Demon and the magical Magnificats; that ultimately brings Apple to a new understanding of courage, faith, and family.

 

 

Publication Details:

Published: January 2017
Publisher: Plowshare Media
Book Type: Book
ISBN 10:
ISBN 13:
Available At These Locations:

» Plowshare Media Publishers
» Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/0986042870/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_ttl?_encoding=UTF8&colid=T0GNI36DFNHI&coliid=I1BHUIJA08FGQJ

Bay Books Coronado
» Indie Bound

Reviews:

» Goodreads Reviews
» Center of Children’s Books
» Kirkus
» Booklist

Artwork: Toni McGowan, Sandara, Yuri http://www.yurileitch.co.uk
Libraries and Teachers
Follow me on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Magnificats-332702397067255/
SOON: Follow me on Twitter Follow my rss feed © 2016 Gwyn Dolyn.
All Rights Reserved.
Website by Victoria Freeman.

Advertisements